Annual General Meeting Minutes 2013

Rockingham CCC
Minutes of AGM held 4th November 2013 @ Academy Theatre

Eric Shore-President
Clive Shore-Chairman
David Hudson-Secretary
Gordon Jacobs-Treasurer
Messrs, M Wilkinson, R Skipworth, P Jackson, A Shore, A Mellor, D Smith, S Grindle, M Haywood, N Cox, M Cox, J Ambler, A England, M Hewitt, J Harris, J Robinson, R Robinson, G Laidlaw, L Farmer, J Stones.

S Phillis, D Pardon, P Jowett, G Whitehouse

The previous meeting minutes were held to be a true and accurate record of meet, minutes were signed by Clive Shore ( Chairman )

Steven Thorpe unfortunately passed away during the past 12 months

Chairman’s Report
The Chairman reported that the season had been frustrating as both senior teams performances had been patchy but they both managed to stay in there respective leagues. The number of senior players is on the decline and is causing concern but it was positive to see several juniors making the step up into senior teams.

The Chairman reported it was brilliant to see the club running 5 junior teams and thanked the Coach’s, Manager’s for their time and dedication. It is important the Club invest in the junior section and seek out more volunteer’s to keep the club moving forward.

The Chairman thanked all Volunteers who had given their time to help run the club throughout 2013

The chairman thanked M Wilkinson and D Smith for their efforts with 1st and 2nd team respectively.

Treasurers Report
The treasurer handed out copies of the balance sheet and went through the various items of Income and Expenditure. Total turnover for the year had decreased to £16447.04 largely due to grant funding in 2012. On the face of this represents a working profit of £467

Total Club Funds carried forward £2154.71

The treasurer highlighted areas of income had increased significantly, mainly junior section, fundraising and highlighted that Expenditure on Rent, Insurance, and Winter Training had risen significantly.

The treasurer highlighted areas of income had decreased significantly, Sponsorship, Match Ball Sponsors and SYCL Raffle. These areas of Income need attention in 2014 to aid the club in keeping cricket affordable for our members.

The treasurer reported that taken as a whole this was a successful financial year and thanked everyone for their efforts especially the fundraisers and Junior Section.

Election of Officials

President: E Shore
Chairman: C Shore
Secretary: D Hudson
Minutes Secretary: M Wilkinson
Junior Co-Ordinator: P Jackson
Child Welfare Officer: J Harris

SYCL Representatives: D Hudson, P Jackson, C Shore

General Committee: C Shore, E Shore, M Wilkinson, D Smith, R Skipworth, P Jackson, A Shore, D Hudson, J Harris, G Jacobs, Mrs M Cox

Junior Committee: P Jackson, M Wilkinson, R Skipworth, S Grindle, M Haywood, G Roberts, Mrs D Roberts, N Cox, Mrs K Stones, Mrs T Whiteley, Mrs A Broughton, J Ambler, G Whitehouse

Fundraising/Social Committee: M Wilkinson, R Skipworth, D Hudson, L Farmer, Mrs M Cox, Mrs K Stones

Selection Committee: C Shore, Senior Captains and Vice Captains.

First Team Captain: M Wilkinson

2nd Team Captain: D smith

Life Members: No Nominations

Annual Subscriptions

Every Adult (Over 18) playing member has to have 100 Club Number. Membership fees due by 30th April. Overdue fees increase by £10 per calendar month

Senior players: £40 to include £10 SYCL Raffle Tickets (£82 without 100 club standing order) plus compulsory playing shirt donation.

Student/Unemployed £20 plus compulsory playing shirt donation.

Junior Subs £35 for U11s, U13s and U15’s
£25 for U9s

Annual subs to include playing shirt and admission to presentation evening.

Match Fees First X1 £10
2nd X1 £8
Junior/Student/Unemployed £5

Junior Fees £2 Training Session
£2 Match Fee

The performance related reward scheme introduced for 2012 would continue into the 2014 season.

Away Teas £44 per team

Any Other Business – As part of integrating juniors into senior cricket it was agreed to enter a senior team into Barnsley Sunday League. They would request a place in the lowest division and look to appoint officials at a Committee meeting in the coming month’s.

Meeting Closed 8.30pm